Faculty & Staff

 

Core Faculty

Jonathan Gewirtz, PhD
Professor, Psychology

jgewirtz@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesNutritionSubstance Abuse

Full bio

Dana Johnson, MD, PhD
Professor, Pediatrics, Division of Neonatology

612-626-0644
johns008@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodInstitutional NeglectNutrition

Full bio

Catherine Jordan, MD, LP
Associate Professor, Division of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Health

jorda003@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Community-Based Research, Childhood

Full bio

Linda L. Lindeke, PhD, RN, CNP, FAAN
Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Nursing

linde001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodInfancy

Full bio

Raghavendra Rao, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics, Division of Neonatology

612-626-0644
raghurao@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesNutrition

Full bio

Frank Symons, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Policy, Educational Psychology

symon007@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderEmotional Development/DisordersEyetracking

Full bio

Faculty

Gerald August, PhD
Professor & Co-Director, Institute for Translational Research in Children's Mental Health

augus001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesEmotional Development/DisordersSubstance AbuseChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Alessandro Bartolomucci, PhD
Associate Professor, Integrative Biology and Physiology

abartolo@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Berry, EdD
Assistant Professor, Child Development

dberry@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephanie Carlson, PhD
Professor, Director of Research, Child Development

smc@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodCognitive Development/Delay

Full bio

Dante Cicchetti, PhD
McKnight Presidential Chair, William Harris Professor, Child Development

cicchett@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInstitutional Neglect/Deprivation, Emotional Development/DisordersEpigenetics, Domestic Abuse/Neglect, Substance Use/AbuseElectrophysiologyChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Christine Conelea, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

cconelea@umn.edu

Full bio

Kathryn Cullen, MD
Associate Professor and Division Chief, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychiatry

rega0026@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesEmotional DisordersChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Sarah Cusick, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

612-626-1980
scusick@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesMalnutritionCognitive DevelopmentChildhood

Full bio

Ellen Demerath, PhD
Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Community Health

ewd@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodNutrition/MalnutritionBody CompositionPrematurity

Full bio

Judith Eckerle, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Global Pediatrics

612-626-1980
ecke0056@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderInstitutional Neglect/Deprivation

Full bio

Julie Eisengart, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Behavioral Neuroscience

eisen139@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderCognitive Development

Full bio

Jed Elison, PhD
Assistant Professor, Institute of Child Development

jtelison@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesCognitive DevelopmentEyetrackingGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderImaging

Full bio

Amy Esler, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Behavioral Neuroscience

esle0007@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder

Full bio

Cheryl Gale, MD, FAAP
Associate Professor, Pediatrics

612-626-0644
galex012@umn.edu

Full bio

Bernadette T. Gillick, PhD, MS, PT
Assistant Professor, Division of Physical Therapy

gillick@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Adolescence, Childhood, Genetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder, Imaging

Full bio

Nicola Grissom
Assistant Professor, Psycology

ngrissom@umn.edu

Full bio

Suma Jacob, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry

sjacob@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderChildhood, Autonomic SystemEyetracking

Full bio

Kelly King, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Behavioral Neuroscience

kingx780@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderChildhood

Full bio

Juergen Konczak, PhD
Professor, Biomechanics and Neuromotor Control

jkonczak@umn.edu

Full bio

Maria Kroupina, PhD
Associate Professor, Division of Global Pediatrics

kroup003@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInstitutional Neglect/DeprivationNutrition/MalnutritionChildhoodAutonomic System

Full bio

Sanjiv Kumra, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry

kumra002@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodAdolescenceEmotional Development/Disorders

Full bio

Lorene Lanier, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience

lanie002@umn.edu

Full bio

Anne Maliszewski Hall, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Neonatology

amalisze@umn.edu

Full bio

Matthew McGue, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychology

mcgue001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesSubstance Use/AbuseAdolescence

Full bio

Anne Chevalier McKechnie, PhD, RN, IBCLC
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

acmkech@umn.edu

Full bio

Bradley Miller, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-624-5409
mille685@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderInstitutional Neglect/Deprivation

Full bio

Yasushi Nakagawa, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience

nakagawa@umn.edu

Full bio

Igor Nestrasil
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

nestr007@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderChildhoodCANTABTOVAImaging

Full bio

Erin A. Osterholm, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-626-0644
oste0123@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Prenatal, Infancy, Autonomic System

Full bio

Katie Pfister, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-626-0644
pfis0019@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Prenatal, Infancy, Nutrition, Genetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder, Electrophysiology

Full bio

Rene Pierpont, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatric

pier0053@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Potegal, PhD, LP
Associate Professor, Program in Occupational Therapy

poteg001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderEmotional Development/Disorders

Full bio

Karina Quevedo, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

612-273-9761
queve001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodAdolescenceSocial/Emotional DevelopmentInstitutional Neglect/DeprivationImaging

Full bio

Sara Ramel, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-626-0644
sramel@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodPrematurityBody CompositionNutrition/Malnutrition

Full bio

Robin Rumsey, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Behavioral Neuroscience

rumse002@umn.edu

Full bio

Johannah Scheurer, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-626-0644
krueg080@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Prenatal, Infancy, Nutrition, Electrophysiology, Body Composition

Full bio

Lisa A. Schimmenti, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences

las@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder

Full bio

Margaret Semrud-Clikeman, PhD
Professor, Division of Clinical Behavioral Neuroscience

semru002@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder

Full bio

Phu Tran, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

tranx271@umn.edu

Full bio

Snezana Urosevic, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

surosevi@umn.edu

Full bio

Jason Wolff, PhD
Assistant Professor, Autism Spectrum Disorder certificate coordinator

jjwolff@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Genetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder, Childhood, Imaging

Full bio

Albert Yonas, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Institute of Child Development

yonas@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodInfancyCognitive Development

Full bio

Philip Zelazo, PhD
Nancy M. and John E. Lindahl Professor, Institute of Child Development

zelazo@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodElectrophysiologyCognitive Development/DelayAdolescence, Poverty/Homelessness

Full bio

Yang Zhang, PhD
Professor, Department of Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences

zhang470@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesCognitive Development/DelayElectrophysiology

Full bio

Katie Lingras, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

klingras@umn.edu

Full bio

Marie Hickey, MD
Post-Doctoral, Neonatal Fellow

hick0245@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Engel, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-626-0644
wayn0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Michele Mazzocco, PhD
Professor, Institute of Child Development

mazzocco@umn.edu

Full bio

Samuel Nemanich, PhD, MSCI
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

nemanich@umn.edu

Full bio

Alicia Kunin-Batson, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

612-301-2459
kunin003@umn.edu

Full bio

Affiliates

Carol Leitschuh, PhD
Center for Early Education and Development

leitschu@umn.edu

Richard Lee, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychology

richlee@umn.edu

Robert Meisel, PhD
Professor, Department of Neuroscience

meisel@umn.edu

Shanna Mliner, MEd
Institute of Child Development

newma039@umn.edu

Ashajyothi Siddappa, MD
Department of Pediatrics

jyoth001@umn.edu

Associates

Alia Ahmed, MD
Research Associate, Department of Pediatrics

ahmed306@umn.edu

Paul Collins, PhD
Research Associate/Co-Investigator, Brain and Behavioral Processes Laboratory

colli103@umn.edu

Bonny Donzella, MA
Senior Research Fellow, Institute of Child Development

donze001@umn.edu

Kristin Frenn, MPH
Department of Educational Psychology

fren0108@umn.edu

John Hoch, PhD
Educational Psychology

hoch0048@umn.edu

Ruskin Hunt, PhD
Research Associate, Institute of Child Development

hunti011@umn.edu

Bao Moua
Institute of Child Development

moua0066@umn.edu

Post Doctoral

Thomas W. Bastian, PhD
Department of Pediatrics

bast0068@d.umn.edu

Sunday Francis, PhD
Department of Psychiatry

sfrancis@umn.edu

Angela Hanson, DO
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

hans5144@umn.edu

Brittany Howell, PhD
Institute of Child Development

brhowell@umn.edu

Ellen Christiansen, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

chri1173@umn.edu

Sara Langworthy, PhD
Institute of Child Development

spen0128@umn.edu

Samuel Nemanich, PhD, MSCI
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

nemanich@umn.edu

Full bio

Sammy Perone, PhD
Institute of Child Development

sperone@umn.edu

Katherine Satrom, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

612-626-0644
ksatrom@umn.edu

Alena Svatkova, MD
Department of Pediatrics

svatk001@umn.edu

Tara Zamora, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

zamo0039@umn.edu

Elizabeth Zorn, MD
Department of Pediatrics

zornx011@umn.edu

Angela Tseng, PhD
Department of Psychiatry

atseng@umn.edu

Full bio

Graduate Students

Brandon Almy
Institute of Child Development

almyx004@umn.edu

Full bio

Jacob Anderson
Institute of Child Development

ande2523@umn.edu

Full bio

Lauren Demers
Institute of Child Development

demer048@umn.edu

Full bio

Carrie Depasquale
Institute of Child Development

depas010@umn.edu

Full bio

Colleen B. Doyle
Institute of Child Development

doyle291@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela Fenoglio
Institute of Child Development

fenog004@umn.edu

Full bio

Leah Hall
Department of Psychology

japp0005@umn.edu

Full bio

Max Herzberg
Institute of Child Development

herzb020@umn.edu

Full bio

Amanda S. Hodel
Institute of Child Development

hodel004@umn.edu

Full bio

Kelly E. Jedd
Institute of Child Development

jeddx002@umn.edu

Full bio

Bruce Kennedy
Department of Neuroscience

kenne379@umn.edu

Full bio

Rowena Ng
Institute of Child Development

rowenang@umn.edu

Marc Pisanky
Department of Neuroscience

Full bio

Clio Pitula
Institute of Child Development

pitul001@umn.edu

Brie Reid, MA
Institute of Child Development

reidx189@umn.edu

Tonya Rich, PhDc, MA, OTR/L
Program in Rehabilitation Science

rich1038@umn.edu

Julianna Sapienza
Institute of Child Development

sapie006@umn.edu

Diana J. Wallin
Department of Neuroscience

wallin@umn.edu

Full bio

Melinda Schreiner
Department of Psychiatry

westl110@umn.edu

Full bio

Christine Wu
Department of Psychology

wuxx1347@umn.edu

Full bio

Elias Boroda
Department of Neuroscience

borod002@umn.edu

Full bio

Jesse Kowalski, PhD, PT, DPT
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

(972) 935-1855
kowal225@umn.edu

Full bio

Michelle Thai, BA
Department of Psychology

(224) 772-4199
thaix049@umn.edu

Full bio

Staff

No Results