Faculty & Staff

 

Core Faculty

Catherine Jordan, MD, LP
Associate Professor

jorda003@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Community-Based Research, Childhood

Full bio

Linda L. Lindeke, PhD, RN, CNP, FAAN
Associate Professor Emeritus

linde001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodInfancy

Full bio

Raghavendra Rao, MD
Associate Professor

raghurao@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesNutrition

Full bio

Faculty

Stephanie Carlson, PhD
Professor, Director of Research

smc@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodCognitive Development/Delay

Full bio

Dante Cicchetti, PhD
McKnight Presidential Chair, William Harris Professor

cicchett@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInstitutional Neglect/Deprivation, Emotional Development/DisordersEpigenetics, Domestic Abuse/Neglect, Substance Use/AbuseElectrophysiologyChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Kathryn Cullen, MD
Associate Professor and Division Chief, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

rega0026@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesEmotional DisordersChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Sarah Cusick, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-8549
scusick@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesMalnutritionCognitive DevelopmentChildhood

Full bio

Ann Masten, PhD
Professor

amasten@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhood, Poverty/Homelessness

Full bio

Erin A. Osterholm, MD
Assistant Professor

oste0123@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Prenatal, Infancy, Autonomic System

Full bio

Philip Zelazo, PhD
Nancy M. and John E. Lindahl Professor

zelazo@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodElectrophysiologyCognitive Development/DelayAdolescence, Poverty/Homelessness

Full bio

Katie Lingras, PhD, LP
Institute of Child Development

klingras@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Engel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
wayn0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Samuel Nemanich, PhD, MSCI
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

nemanich@umn.edu

Full bio

Affiliates

Alicia Kunin-Batson, PhD, LP
​Department of Pediatrics

kunin003@umn.edu

Carol Leitschuh, PhD
Center for Early Education and Development

leitschu@umn.edu

Richard Lee, PhD
Department of Psychology

richlee@umn.edu

Robert Meisel, PhD
Department of Neuroscience

meisel@umn.edu

Shanna Mliner, MEd
Institute of Child Development

newma039@umn.edu

Ashajyothi Siddappa, MD
Department of Pediatrics

jyoth001@umn.edu

Associates

Alia Ahmed, MD
Research Associate, Department of Pediatrics

ahmed306@umn.edu

Paul Collins, PhD
Research Associate

colli103@umn.edu

Bonny Donzella, MA
Senior Research Fellow, Institute of Child Development

donze001@umn.edu

Kristin Frenn, MPH
Department of Educational Psychology

fren0108@umn.edu

John Hoch, PhD
Educational Psychology

hoch0048@umn.edu

Ruskin Hunt, PhD
Research Associate - Institute of Child Development

hunti011@umn.edu

Bao Moua
Institute of Child Development

moua0066@umn.edu

Post Doctoral

Thomas W. Bastian, PhD
Department of Pediatrics

bast0068@d.umn.edu

Ellen Christiansen, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

chri1173@umn.edu

Angela Hanson, DO
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

hans5144@umn.edu

Brittany Howell, PhD
Institute of Child Development

brhowell@umn.edu

Sara Langworthy, PhD
Institute of Child Development

spen0128@umn.edu

Samuel Nemanich, PhD, MSCI
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

nemanich@umn.edu

Full bio

Sammy Perone, PhD
Institute of Child Development

sperone@umn.edu

Katherine Satrom, MD, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

ksatrom@umn.edu

Alena Svatkova, MD
Department of Pediatrics

svatk001@umn.edu

Tara Zamora, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

zamo0039@umn.edu

Elizabeth Zorn, MD
Department of Pediatrics

zornx011@umn.edu

Graduate Students

Brandon Almy

almyx004@umn.edu

Jacob Anderson

ande2523@umn.edu

Mary Becker
Department of Psychology

petr0308@umn.edu

Lauren Demers

demer048@umn.edu

Carrie Depasquale
Institute of Child Development

depas010@umn.edu

Colleen Doyle
Institute of Child Development

doyle291@umn.edu

Angela Fenoglio
Institute of Child Development

fenog004@umn.edu

Leah Hall
Department of Psychology

japp0005@umn.edu

Max Herzberg
Institute of Child Development

herzb020@umn.edu

Amanda Hodel
Institute of Child Development

hodel004@umn.edu

Kelly E. Jedd
Institute of Child Development

jeddx002@umn.edu

Bruce Kennedy
Department of Neuroscience

kenne379@umn.edu

Rowena Ng
Institute of Child Development

rowenang@umn.edu

Marc Pisanky
Department of Neuroscience

Clio Pitula
Institute of Child Development

pitul001@umn.edu

Brie Reid, MA
Institute of Child Development

reidx189@umn.edu

Tonya Rich, PhDc, MA, OTR/L
Program in Rehabilitation Science

rich1038@umn.edu

Julianna Sapienza
Institute of Child Development

sapie006@umn.edu

Diana Wallin
Department of Neuroscience

wallin@umn.edu

Melinda Westlund Schreiner
Department of Psychology

westl110@umn.edu

Christine Wu
Department of Psychology

wuxx1347@umn.edu

Staff

No Results