Faculty & Staff

submenu
 

Core Faculty

Jonathan Gewirtz, PhD
Professor

612-625-6653
jgewirtz@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesNutritionSubstance Abuse

Full bio

Catherine Jordan, MD, LP
Associate Professor

612-625-7591
jorda003@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Community-Based Research, Childhood

Full bio

Linda L. Lindeke, PhD, RN, CNP, FAAN
Associate Professor Emeritus

612-626-1133
linde001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodInfancy

Full bio

Raghavendra Rao, MD
Associate Professor

612-625-3260
raghurao@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesNutrition

Full bio

Faculty

Alessandro Bartolomucci, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-7006
abartolo@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephanie Carlson, PhD
Professor, Director of Research

612-625-6127
smc@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodCognitive Development/Delay

Full bio

Dante Cicchetti, PhD
McKnight Presidential Chair, William Harris Professor

cicchett@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInstitutional Neglect/Deprivation, Emotional Development/DisordersEpigenetics, Domestic Abuse/Neglect, Substance Use/AbuseElectrophysiologyChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Kathryn Cullen, MD
Associate Professor and Division Chief, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

rega0026@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesEmotional DisordersChildhoodAdolescence

Full bio

Sarah Cusick, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-8549
scusick@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesMalnutritionCognitive DevelopmentChildhood

Full bio

Amy Esler, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor

612-625-3617
esle0007@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder

Full bio

Cheryl Gale, MD, FAAP
Associate Professor

612-624-1982
galex012@umn.edu

Full bio

Kelly King, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9796
kingx780@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesGenetic/Congenital/Developmental DisorderChildhood

Full bio

Sanjiv Kumra, MD
Associate Professor

612-273-9775
kumra002@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodAdolescenceEmotional Development/Disorders

Full bio

Lorene Lanier, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2399
lanie002@umn.edu

Full bio

Anne Maliszewski Hall, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
amalisze@umn.edu

Full bio

Ann Masten, PhD
Professor

612-624-0215
amasten@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhood, Poverty/Homelessness

Full bio

Matthew McGue, PhD
Professor

612-625-8305
mcgue001@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesSubstance Use/AbuseAdolescence

Full bio

Yasushi Nakagawa, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-4497
nakagawa@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin A. Osterholm, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
oste0123@umn.edu

Research Specialties: Prenatal, Infancy, Autonomic System

Full bio

Rene Pierpont, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3930
pier0053@umn.edu

Full bio

Sara Ramel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
sramel@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodPrematurityBody CompositionNutrition/Malnutrition

Full bio

Robin Rumsey, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor

612-626-8076
undefined

Full bio

Lisa A. Schimmenti, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5613
las@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesInfancyChildhoodGenetic/Congenital/Developmental Disorder

Full bio

Phu Tran, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-7964
tranx271@umn.edu

Full bio

Albert Yonas, PhD
Professor

612-624-6805
yonas@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodInfancyCognitive Development

Full bio

Philip Zelazo, PhD
Nancy M. and John E. Lindahl Professor

612-625-5957
zelazo@umn.edu

Research SpecialtiesChildhoodElectrophysiologyCognitive Development/DelayAdolescence, Poverty/Homelessness

Full bio

Affiliates

Alicia Kunin-Batson, PhD, LP
​Department of Pediatrics

612-624-6931
kunin003@umn.edu

Carol Leitschuh, PhD
Center for Early Education and Development

leitschu@umn.edu

Richard Lee, PhD
Department of Psychology

richlee@umn.edu

Robert Meisel, PhD
Department of Neuroscience

612-625-6796
meisel@umn.edu

Shanna Mliner, MEd
Institute of Child Development

newma039@umn.edu

Ashajyothi Siddappa, MD
Department of Pediatrics

jyoth001@umn.edu

Associates

Alia Ahmed, MD
Research Associate, Department of Pediatrics

ahmed306@umn.edu

Paul Collins, PhD
Research Associate

colli103@umn.edu

Bonny Donzella, MA
Senior Research Fellow, Institute of Child Development

donze001@umn.edu

Kristin Frenn, MPH
Department of Educational Psychology

fren0108@umn.edu

John Hoch, PhD
Educational Psychology

hoch0048@umn.edu

Ruskin Hunt, PhD
Research Associate - Institute of Child Development

hunti011@umn.edu

Bao Moua
Institute of Child Development

moua0066@umn.edu

Post Doctoral

Thomas Bastian, PhD
Department of Pediatrics

612-301-3736
bast0068@d.umn.edu

Ellen Christiansen, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

chri1173@umn.edu

Angela Hanson, DO
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

hans5144@umn.edu

Brittany Howell, PhD
Institute of Child Development

brhowell@umn.edu

Sara Langworthy, PhD
Institute of Child Development

spen0128@umn.edu

Samuel Nemanich, PhD, MSCI
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

nemanich@umn.edu

Full bio

Sammy Perone, PhD
Institute of Child Development

sperone@umn.edu

Katherine Satrom, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

ksatrom@umn.edu

Alena Svatkova, MD
Department of Pediatrics

svatk001@umn.edu

Tara Zamora, MD
Department of Pediatrics, Neonatology Division

zamo0039@umn.edu

Elizabeth Zorn, MD
Department of Pediatrics

zornx011@umn.edu

Graduate Students

Brandon Almy

almyx004@umn.edu

Jacob Anderson

612-624-4071
ande2523@umn.edu

Mary Becker
Department of Psychology

petr0308@umn.edu

Lauren Demers

demer048@umn.edu

Carrie Depasquale
Institute of Child Development

depas010@umn.edu

Colleen Doyle
Institute of Child Development

doyle291@umn.edu

Angela Fenoglio
Institute of Child Development

fenog004@umn.edu

Leah Hall
Department of Psychology

japp0005@umn.edu

Max Herzberg
Institute of Child Development

herzb020@umn.edu

Amanda Hodel
Institute of Child Development

hodel004@umn.edu

Kelly E. Jedd
Institute of Child Development

612-624-0075
jeddx002@umn.edu

Bruce Kennedy
Department of Neuroscience

kenne379@umn.edu

Rowena Ng
Institute of Child Development

rowenang@umn.edu

Marc Pisanky
Department of Neuroscience

Clio Pitula
Institute of Child Development

pitul001@umn.edu

Brie Reid, MA
Institute of Child Development

reidx189@umn.edu

Tonya Rich, PhDc, MA, OTR/L
Program in Rehabilitation Science

rich1038@umn.edu

Julianna Sapienza
Institute of Child Development

sapie006@umn.edu

Diana Wallin
Department of Neuroscience

wallin@umn.edu

Melinda Westlund Schreiner
Department of Psychology

westl110@umn.edu

Christine Wu
Department of Psychology

wuxx1347@umn.edu

Staff

Michael Schmidt
Associate Program Director

612-624-9693
schm0216@umn.edu

Full bio

Neely Miller
Research Coordinator

612-626-5646
mill1425@umn.edu

Full bio

Kristin Sandness
Principal Lab Technician

612-624-5665
ksandnes@umn.edu

Full bio

Pa Houa Vang
Undergraduate Assistant

Full bio

No Results